skip navigation

Coaching Staff

Staff and Directors

The Albany Power Lacrosse club boasts the best coaching staff in the area.  Our staff is composed of the best teachers of the game.  For each position area we have coaches on staff that have played and coached at the highest level.

For Questions about enrollment and payments please contact:

  • Frank Adamo- Executive director

Girls Program:

  • Leslie DeLano- Director of Power Girls

  • Jason Bach - Niskayuna Varsity Head Coach
  • Kelly Mattice - Shaker Varsity Asst. Coach
  • Courtney Morrissey - Guilderland Varsity Asst. Coach
  • Mackenzie Riegel -  Bethlehem Varsity Head Coach
  • Mark Welge - Columbia Varsity Head Coach

Boys Program:

  • Chris DeLano -  Owner; Niskayuna Asst. Varsity Coach

  • Mike Vorgang - Owner; Niskayuna Head Varsity Coach

  • Frank Adamo- Niskayuna Head Modified
  • Andrew Rizzi- Niskayuna Head JV
  • Doug McIvor - Albany Academy Head Varsity Coach
  • Dave Rounds - Bethlehem Head Varsity Coach
  • Shawn Hennessey - Shaker Head Varsity Coach
  • Greg Sherwin - Columbia Varsity Coach
  • Joe Pollicino - Shaker Asst. Varsity Coach
  • Jason LaPietro - Burnt Hills Asst. Varsity Coach
  • Jason Gifford - Shenendehowa Head Varsity Coach
  • Bobby Karl - Shenendehowa Asst. Varsity Coach
  • Jim Townsend -
  • PJ Williams - Niskayuna Asst. Varsity Coach
  • Nick Testa- Villanova college player
  • Evan Quinn - Hartford college player